NoShowLine vs Setmore: deposit-control overlay or a free booking page with payments?
NoShowLine fits a practice that wants client-controlled deposit amounts and answerable confirmations added beside its current scheduler. Setmore fits a small business that wants a free or low-cost booking page with email reminders on every plan, SMS reminders gated to the $5-$12 per-user Pro plan, and a named Deposits feature whose amount-setting and forfeiture rules are not detailed publicly.
Comparison based on publicly available information as of July 2026; verify current details on each provider's site.
The key difference
Setmore bundles a booking page, calendar, and payments under one low per-seat price; NoShowLine does not replace the booking page and instead concentrates on getting a confirmed reply and a deposit commitment for appointments booked elsewhere.
Compare line by lineChoose NoShowLine when
Choose Setmore when
Feature and pricing comparison
Compare the actual workflow and implementation footprint.
| Dimension | NoShowLine | Setmore |
|---|---|---|
| Qualified pricing | $149 per month (as of July 2026, verify current pricing on NoShowLine's site). | Free $0 per user per month for up to 4 users; Pro $5 per user/month billed annually or $12 per user/month billed monthly, unlimited users (as of August 2026, verify current pricing on Setmore's site). |
| Primary scope | Appointment confirmation and client-controlled deposit overlay | Booking page, calendar, and payments platform |
| Confirmations | Answerable WhatsApp or SMS confirmations with confirmation status and staff follow-up. | Email confirmations and reminders ship on every plan; automated SMS reminders are a Pro-only addition. |
| Messaging | Uses the practice's connected WhatsApp or SMS provider; provider usage is billed separately. | Email reminders on all plans; SMS reminders are Pro-only and Free is capped at one reminder. |
| Deposit workflow | The practice defines the policy and boundaries while the client controls the deposit amount; staff retain exception control. | Deposits, online payments, in-person payments, and Tap to Pay are listed on both plans; client-controlled deposit amount and forfeiture rules were not detailed on the public pricing page. |
| Implementation | An overlay designed to sit beside an existing calendar or practice-management workflow. | A booking-page and payments adoption rather than a confirmation layer added beside an existing calendar. |
| Best fit | Booking practices that want to keep their existing scheduling workflow and add confirmation plus client-controlled deposits | Small appointment-based businesses wanting a free or low-cost booking page with payments built in |
| Important limits | It is not a booking system or EHR; Connected WhatsApp or SMS provider charges are separate | SMS reminders require the Pro plan; the free tier sends only a single reminder; Setmore's pricing page names a Deposits feature without stating whether the client or the business sets the amount, or the forfeiture terms |
Decision checklist
Verify the boundary before buying.
- 01
Check whether SMS reminders matter: Setmore's Free plan sends only one reminder and email only, so SMS requires upgrading to Pro.
- 02
Ask Setmore directly whether its Deposits feature lets the client choose the amount or only the business, since the public pricing page names the feature without detailing that flow.
- 03
Decide whether the practice wants to move booking and payments into a new platform (Setmore) or keep its current scheduler and add a deposit layer beside it (NoShowLine).
NoShowLine pricing
Verified facts$149 per month (as of July 2026, verify current pricing on NoShowLine's site).
Setmore pricing
Partial public dataFree $0 per user per month for up to 4 users; Pro $5 per user/month billed annually or $12 per user/month billed monthly, unlimited users (as of August 2026, verify current pricing on Setmore's site).
Deposits are confirmed by name on Setmore's pricing page, but who sets the amount and what happens on a no-show were not specified there; verify directly before comparing to NoShowLine's client-controlled deposit workflow.
Setmore: verified features and constraints
Verified capabilities
- Email confirmations and reminders on every plan
- Automated SMS reminders (Pro only; Free is limited to one reminder)
- Online payments, in-person payments, Tap to Pay, and deposits on both Free and Pro
- Stripe, Square, PayPal, and LawPay payment processor integrations
- Booking page and calendar with unlimited staff on Pro
Constraints to verify
- SMS reminders require the Pro plan; the free tier sends only a single reminder
- Setmore's pricing page names a Deposits feature without stating whether the client or the business sets the amount, or the forfeiture terms
Questions before choosing
NoShowLine vs Setmore FAQ
Does Setmore support appointment deposits?
Setmore's pricing page lists Deposits as a feature on both the Free and Pro plans. It does not state on that page whether the client or the business sets the deposit amount, or what happens to the deposit after a no-show, so verify those terms directly before comparing to NoShowLine's client-controlled deposit workflow.
Do I need Setmore's Pro plan for SMS reminders?
Yes. Setmore's pricing page shows SMS reminders as a Pro-only feature; the Free plan includes email confirmations and reminders but is limited to a single reminder.
Is NoShowLine cheaper than Setmore?
Not per seat. Setmore Pro is $5 to $12 per user per month depending on billing term, well under NoShowLine's $149 per month. The comparison is about scope, not just price: Setmore is a booking page, calendar, and payments platform, while NoShowLine is a confirmation-and-deposit overlay layered beside a scheduler the practice already has.
Keep comparing
Compare the next closest product scope.
NoShowLine vs Weave
This is primarily a scope decision: NoShowLine is a confirmation-and-deposit overlay, while Weave is a healthcare communications, phone, and payments platform.
NoShowLine vs NexHealth
NexHealth centers the EHR and modular patient-experience stack; NoShowLine centers commitment without replacing the underlying scheduling workflow.
NoShowLine vs Solutionreach
Solutionreach's verified strength is multi-channel patient engagement; appointment deposits were not verified, so text-to-pay should not be presented as the same capability.
NoShowLine · qualified pricing
Add a clearer commitment to the appointments already on your calendar.
$149 per month (as of July 2026, verify current pricing on NoShowLine's site).